Tuesday, January 23, 2007


This looks like another great read from Robin D. Owens.

Luna February 1, 2007


Fans of Anne McCaffrey and Mercedes Lackey will appreciate the novel's honorable protagonists and their lively animal companions.

The Story:

If horses could fly...

Then Calli Torcher might ride again. But a devastating accident left her in such pain, she thought the chimes and chanting in her ears were a hallucination...until she found herself transported to another world, and met the Lladranans who had Summoned her.

Lladrana was a parallel, magical earth filled with exotic creatures, noble humans and magic– all threatened by an encroaching evil.

And when the might volarans stopped obeying the Chevaliers, the flying horses' unexpected rebellion had thrown Lladrana into an uproar. In desperation, the sorcerers had sought help from afar - and gotten Calli. If she could fulfill this mission perhaps she would also finally find all she had longed for – a mate, a home, a family. But against this great darkness she had no battle experience, no strategy plans. She had only a bond with horses...


Excerpt: http://www.robindowens.com/reads/Protector.pdf


Robin D. Owens has been writing longer than she cares to recall. Her fantasy/futuristic romances finally found a home at Berkley with the issuance of HeartMate in December 2001. She credits the telepathic cat with attitude in selling that book. Since then, Heart Thief was a launch book for Berkley Sensation in June 2003, Heart Duel was published in 2004, Heart Choice in 2005, and Heart Quest in 2006. Her Luna Books series includes shape-shifting fairies and average American women Summoned into another world to fight monstrous evil.



Owens has an easy and engaging writing style which, when combined with her intriguing characters and interesting setting, makes for a fast and compelling read.


This is among the most joyful series of novels in any genre...when the ending page arrives, YOU feel the Snap, pulling you reluctantly back to the real world. Ms. Owens has mastered characterization, interweaving the lives of previous main characters with those of the new expertly, so you meet new friends and catch up on the old. – Amanda Killgore, Huntress Reviews

Website: http://www.robindowens.com

Saturday, January 13, 2007

Ozzie the Media Cat

Thursday I did something cool and fun. A new website called www.romancenovels.tv is launching on February 14. They came to my house to do an interview with me.

But Ozzie, one of my cats, decided that they’d come to do an interview with HER. She was a pregnant rescued cat who was fostered by a woman who called her Princess Ozma. I adopted her and one of her kittens and wanted names to go with Princess Ozma. The best idea I could come up with was Ozzie and Harriet (whom I call Harry). Harry’s the quintessential scaredy cat who hides when the doorbell rings.

Ozzie loves people, and she wants to be right there in your face. So while the crew was trying to interview me, she was clawing at my leg and pawing at their equipment. Then she showed off for them by frantically chasing a flashlight beam on the rug. (I hope that footage makes it into the interview.) And finally, when she couldn’t get their attention any other way, she threw up in the front hall. Since I was about to be on camera, my husband had to clean up the mess. Lucky for me. Usually I’m the one who has to deal with the messes.

I’m really excited about romancenovels.tv. Thursday, they did Mary Jo Putney in the morning. Then came to my house in the afternoon. I did one segment in the kitchen, where I demonstrated a Chili Con Queso recipe that I’d designed exclusively for them. We also did some shooting outside, with my husband and me walking down to the stream valley that’s near our house.

Thursday, January 11, 2007


This sounds like a fun and sexy romp!

She's all curves and combat boots.
He's six feet of lean, dangerous male.
Join them in a game of survival.
That's as real - and hot - as it gets.
What's America's top female action star doing on a tropical island shrouded in secrecy? To Gina Bliss, competing in a survival-type reality show is a nice change from fending off on-screen villains. Until she meets real-life action hero Derek Marks. A survival specialist in a tight black T and sexy stubble, he's arousing every bad-boy fantasy she's ever had...and testing her survival skills to the max.
Martial arts, jungle warfare - Derek's done it all. But his latest mission is more dangerous than a stick of dynamite. Try telling that to the sexy, adrenaline-pumped actress who's got his libido racing off the charts. As the heat rises between them and real-life violence erupts, suddenly Derek and Gina are on the run...and when they uncover a secret so explosive it could blow the lid of their so-called reality show, these two unlikely heroes are about to discover what surviving's really about....



Jaci Burton was born and raised in Missouri but now lives on an acre-and-a-half in Oklahoma with her husband Charlie. Jaci loves to write about passionate relationships with sometimes stormy outcomes but always a happily ever after. She’s a sucker for romance and a happy ending!

Burton has an uncanny aptitude for intertwining the human and the paranormal so seamlessly that sudden demon attacks and labyrinthine underworlds are perfectly believable. Realistic dialogue, spicy bedroom scenes and a spitfire heroine make this one to pick up and savor. – Publishers Weekly

Big applause goes to Burton for succeeding in setting up a rousing & timely premise that is a real roller coaster ride. Not only does this book set the stage for further exciting adventures, it also delivers a great group of characters that have plenty of room for growth. Burton doesn’t skimp on the sizzling sex or romance either; this book has it all! Brava! 4 ½ Stars – Romantic Times BookClub

Fantastic reading is in store for paranormal fans with Jaci Burton’s new series about fighting demons. It’s a great good vs. evil story that will leave you breathless at times with the chills and thrills, and ready to take a cold shower at others as two of the neatest hero’s and heroine’s pull out all the stops as they get beneath the sheets, and behind their weapons. – Reader to Reader Reviews

Website: http://www.jaciburton.com